Mrs. Griz    

 
 
Picture
Sheriff Ain’t Doin’ Work


By up and coming hip-hop artist


wilYUM


There once was a sheriff who didn’t give a rip

Instead of fighting crime he sucked on his coffee like sip, sip, sip.

Poor little sheriff, maybe he scared, but where I was sitting it didn’t look like he cared


WHAT?!?!


I know sometimes sheriff y’all get a bad name, but where I’m sitting it’s folks like you that are to blame


I’m looking at it now sir you gotta nice car, but back home you wouldn’t even catch a glimpse of that charger

Maybe in the past sir you had a nice run, but man you wouldn’t-a made it in 901

No, where I come from regret to inform, you’d have be pushing papers at 201 poplar,


Waoooh!


I know I seem cold sheriff, but I don’t mean to scold. . . all I’m trying to say is

I don’t blame your distress, just glad honored sir that you aren’t in Memphis!!


OOOOOH!!


Wait, what’s this sheriff sir? Are You leaving already?

Has my flow gotcha thinking has it made yo heart heavy?

Honestly sheriff, if it has I’m glad, but just so you know I don’t think y’all are bad

No honored sir,   

this really isn’t me, I love the police making the streets a safe place to be.


Now I’m sorry to this school if we get a bad rap, because I’m dissing police when I should be in class



I’m sorry mister sheriff this really isn’t me, but Mrs. Griz said go outside and just write about what i see!!






Picture
Abbey
9/17/2010 12:31:58 am

Haha Love it! Awesome rap!!

Reply
TImothy
9/17/2010 12:50:30 am

Good job writing this rap, it was fun to read. Very imaginative, never would have thought to do this myself.

Reply
William
9/17/2010 01:01:27 am

Yes yes i know. The next eminem of course. Haha. And there was actually a Sheriff car there when I started. Jonah is my witness.

Reply
Anna
9/17/2010 02:23:50 am

Its sad but true, most policemen I've seen fit your description perfectly. You hit it right on the dot!

Reply
joe bro
9/17/2010 04:40:21 am

Your the new slim shady/lil wayne & chris brown!! I would buy your song off itunes!!!! Yes there was a black and white there, I will be the witness!!!!!!

Reply
Katherine
9/17/2010 07:29:40 am

I don't think I'd want to mess with a policeman, not to mention one from Memphis…
You did a great job, William. (: I think it's awesome that you turned this assignment into a rap.

Reply
Jacob
9/19/2010 11:43:15 am

AWESOME!!!!!!!! You NEED to put this on youtube. GREAT idea and voice. NIIIIIIIIIIICCEEEEE

Reply
Mrs. Griz
9/19/2010 01:06:57 pm

William,
This is an extremely creative piece. I love that you took the idea and ran with it! I also love that you were willing to rap it aloud for us in class. I think you matched the form (rap) with the subject (cop) very well. It certainly holds the reader's attention and is very engaging. Nice Job!!! :)

Reply
Tessa
9/21/2010 05:06:41 am

haha nice! very good ryming, and word choice, and I like that you apologized ;)

Reply
Micah Lee
9/21/2010 11:40:29 pm

I loved the rap it was very inventive. You basically explained what I thought about when I saw unfit policemen eating more donuts. :)

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Class Blog

    This is the place to get all the info on what's going in Composition and Literature A!

    How to Comment

    Commenting is fun! You are always allowed to comment on any blog post even if it is not an assignment. Here are some guidelines for posting:

    1. Proofread your post. Make sure you have everything spelled and punctuated correctly before posting.
    2. Make corrections. If you notice a mistake you can 'fix' it by posting an additional comment with an *and the correction.
    3. Be considerate, insightful, positive, helpful, and polite.
    4. Only use your first name. This is a public website so it is a good idea to simply use your first name.

    Archives

    October 2010
    September 2010
    August 2010

    Categories

    All
    Assignments
    Creative Writing
    Notes From Mrs. G
    Photos
    Short Stories
    Student Work
    To Kill A Mockingbird
    Writing Assignment

    RSS Feed