Mrs. Griz    

 
 

"Open Boat" Questions
Write (or type) the answers out to bring to class on Monday. Also, if you have a copy of the story you can bring to class, that would be great!

What are some of your thoughts on the story????? Leave your comments here.

Abbey
9/12/2008 02:18:57 am

I for the most part liked The Open Boat. I really got into the story as they were all having trying times trying to keep the water out of the boat, and to keep the boat moving.

Reply
Danae
9/12/2008 02:42:58 am

I'm sorry to say it, but "The Open Boat" was dull. It just seemed to drag along... Ironic... Kinda like the boat did! I almost have to say that "The Lottery" was more entertaining! It actually kept my attention! Overall, my thoughts are these; "The Open boat" was well written, but boring.

Reply
Samantha
9/13/2008 04:57:04 am

I hate being negative...but that was pretty lousy. Stricly my personal opinion though! I had an awfully hard time answering the questions. I admit that I really am not sure what I was talking about. "Open Boat" seemed pretty "closed" in my mind. I need some help!!

(p.s. I agree with you Danae- that made "The Lottery" seem more like a party than a very odd story. haha)

Reply
Samantha
9/13/2008 04:58:50 am

Just wondering...

I thought we were supposed to post our Esther comments this week. (?)

Reply
Danae
9/13/2008 05:31:53 am

Ha ha! Sammi- You go girl :o)

P.s. Jess has been in NYC, so she hasn't been able to post the Esther thing... That's what I'm guessing?!

Reply
Mrs. Griz
9/14/2008 02:16:36 pm

Good comments girls! What happened to the guys?
Sorry about the Esther thing....

Reply



Leave a Reply.