Mrs. Griz    

 
 

What are your personal thoughts about the novel so far? Be sure to give specifics from the story when formulating your answer.

Danae
10/2/2008 02:14:54 am

My thoughts on the novel are mixed. My first feeling about this novel is enthusiasm. I loved the excitement of the competitive baseball game and how so many things were happening at once- the pitcher, batter, and basemen all doing there high energy parts to win the big game!-. My second though is of boredom. As the story progresses, it becomes more and more about the two main Jewish sects in the story: Hasidism and Aprikorism. I think it's tiring to read ten pages on the history of religion I am not a part of. I am not being racist or trying to say anything negative about Jewish history or traditions. It just doesn't aply to me, so I have a hard time realting to it. Overall, The Chosen is a well written story. It has it's ups and downs, but I have enjoyed the bulk of it so far!

Reply
Abbey
10/4/2008 02:56:21 pm

I have so far liked The Chosen! This book has really kept my attention! I loved the part of the story where Reuven is in the hospital. I felt like I was there and experiencing the story with all the great detail talking about the characters.

Reply
Samantha
10/5/2008 10:13:43 pm

Compared to all the other stories so far- I love the book. It's kept my attention to where I don't want to put the book down to take notes!
There are a few slow sections, but every book has them. I'm very satisfied with "The Chosen" and can say it's a worthwhile read.

Reply
Mrs. Griz
10/6/2008 12:50:17 am

Thanks gals! Great comments. Not sure where the guys are on this assignment.

Reply
10/13/2008 06:39:01 am

I thought the story was great. Very emotional ending. Everything tied together perfectly at the end! I really have learned a lot from the interactions between these two friends! See you all Monday...............the 27th! :)

Reply



Leave a Reply.