Mrs. Griz    

 
 

Assignment: Choose one of the "Which..?" questions below and write a response. Be creative, and be specific in your writing. Your response should be at least a paragraph long. When posting a comment be sure to only write your first name. Also, make sure spelling and punctuation are correct.  Check back later and comment on a classmate's response.

Which quality best describes your life--exciting, organised, dull--and why?
Which quality do you dislike most about yourself--laziness, selfishness, childishness--and why?
Which is least important to you--money, power, fame--and why?
Which is most important to you--being popular, accomplishing things, being organized--and why?

I'm looking forward to reading your responses!

Samantha
8/19/2008 09:49:13 pm

"Which quality best describes your life--exciting, organzed, dull--and why?

As you all know, I'm not a celebrity. I'm not the President's daughter, I'm not a billionaire, and I just live in Knoxville. But whose to say that I need an excuse like these to have an exciting life? I'm Samantha, and I love my exciting life.

There's not a lot that you might expect being to "exciting" about me, I can be pretty transparent. Honestly, I'm okay with that! I'm a Christian and wild for Jesus. I mess up, I don't have riches or fame, and you could say I'm just Samantha.

To me, I'm not Samantha anymore. After being saved by God's grace I am letting Jesus live my life; I have given it all away. Pretty exciting, huh?




Reply
Mrs. Griz
8/20/2008 04:33:51 am

Very exciting! Thanks Samantha, great post!

Reply
Danae
8/20/2008 08:25:30 am

"Which quality best describes your life--exciting, organised, dull--and why?"

Out of the choices given, the quality that best describes my life is organized. I am a clean freak. If you give me a cluttered closet, I will make it functional and sparkly clean. Although, sometimes being organized is a hassle. I will be tired, but my room will be a litte cluttered... The average person wouldn't give it a second thought... they would go to bed, but with me... I will clean before the option of sleep even occurs! Though being an organized person can be a blessing or a curse, I believe God made me that way for a reason! I have had opportunities to put my gift to work by giving busy homeschooling mothers a breath of fresh air, and cleaning their house or making it possible to see their kitchen counters. God had a plan for making me this way, and all I can do is please Him by living it out for his glory! Plus, if I was a slob, I wouldn't exactly be Danae, now would I?

Reply
Danae
8/20/2008 08:25:57 am

Sammi, great thoughts girl!!!

Reply
Samantha
8/21/2008 07:28:10 am

Awe, thanks Danae. Haha, just something I whipped up.

Great job for you too! I love being organized myself. :)

Reply
Mrs. Griz
8/21/2008 10:54:19 am

Well, Danae, guess what I did today? I organized my closet! Party from your inspiration, so thanks!!! I definitely feels good to be organized. I'm looking forward to hearing from Abbey, Caleb, and Seth!

Reply
Mrs. Griz
8/21/2008 10:54:56 am

*It
oops

Reply
Danae
8/21/2008 10:13:03 pm

Aww, thanks Samantha! :)
Glad I could inspire you, Jess (or Mrs. Griz)!!!

Reply
Caleb
8/22/2008 11:29:36 am

Which is least important to you--money, power, fame--and why?

Out of these three choices I'd have to say that money would be the least important, why? Too many people have looked at money as a god, a deity, their master, hence "the almighty dollar ", but for what purpose? What reason? From what I see, it's just green paper, it burns, it tears, just like any other paper, it's worthless! The only value that it has is what it is instilled with, and judging by our economy, that will soon say the same as I.

But as for a more positive opinion as to why it holds the least importance, well, I can't even begin to describe. As the old saying goes, money can't buy everything, for example, true friends. A comrade, someone who will be there for you when everything goes wrong, when there seems to be no hope, they will be there. Someone who will make you laugh when you are sad, and someone who, when you are in pain, they are in pain. Money can buy a "posse" but any so called "friends" that it brings, will only be there as long as the money is there.

Another old saying is that money can't buy happiness, also true. It can buy pleasure, it can buy a moment of enjoyment, but the one thing it can't buy, the one form of true happiness, the only form of pure unbridled joy, love, true love. Once again, you may find someone who will be with you when you have the money, but only for the money. True love comes from someone who will stay with you whether you have the money or not. And the ultimate form of love can definitely not be bought with money, he does not care if you are a millionaire tycoon, or a poor beggar on the streets, he does not care if you can bring him fancy cars, and movie stars, or if all you can bring is a lone can of beans. All He sees is what's in your heart, the Lord Jesus Christ. To him it does not matter, and with me, it is the same.

Reply
Caleb
8/22/2008 11:30:31 am

Sorry if it's a bit...long winded, I just had trouble condensing it. I just couldn't fit what I had to say into so few words.

Reply
Danae
8/23/2008 09:09:46 am

Wow Caleb! Great comment!!! Awesome points! Great job!

Reply
Caleb
8/23/2008 11:23:27 am

Ha ha, thanks ^_^;

Reply
Abbey
8/23/2008 02:33:48 pm

When picking from between being popular, accomplishing things, or being organized, I would have to chose accomplishing things and being organized. I absoultely love the feeling that I have, after I've accomplished something! It feels so great on Fridays after I have finished all of my homework, and I know that I can have the rest of the weekend to not worry about school. The feeling of being accomplished also comes to visit me after a really good, hard work out at swim practice. After practices I know that everytime I go to a practice I'm helping myself become better and better. When it comes to being organized, that's me. I love having everything organized and in it's place where it needs to be. I'm very similar to Danae in this perspective. My friends call me and ask if I will come over to their house and help her organize and clean their room. It is also a feeling of accomplishment when I get something organized.

Reply
Danae
8/24/2008 03:55:47 am

Abbey, I'm with you girl! :)

Reply
Seth
9/7/2008 04:18:44 pm

Here's a question "which is least important to you--money, power, fame--and why?" I have to say, hey, I am a Christian and desire to please Christ and glorify God in all that I do, I would have a bigger problem with desiring money and fame more than power. I believe that in a right context these wolud be ok to a certain extent although the Bible does expound on that money is the root of all evil.

Reply
Seth
9/7/2008 04:20:07 pm

i would say amen to that caleb

Reply



Leave a Reply.